Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
header-text

Athletics Staff Directory

Mailing Address:
UCSB
Intercollegiate Athletics Department
ICA Building
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5200

Shipping Address:
UCSB
Intercollegiate Athletics Department
ICA Building #243
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5200

Note: The area code for Santa Barbara is 805.

Administration Fax: 893-8640
Coaching Staff Fax: 893-5477 or 55 51
Communications Fax: 893-5477
Compliance/Student-Athlete Services Fax: 893-5431
Athletic Training Facility Fax: 893-5420

Click here for Administration Directory

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Checketts Head Coach
893-3690 Checketts@ucsb.edu
Donegal Fergus Associate Head Coach
206-330-6733 Ferg@ucsb.edu
Dylan Jones Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
Dylan.Jones@ucsb.edu
Spencer Erdman Volunteer Assistant Coach
spencer.erdman@athletics.ucsb.edu
Justin Jacome Director of Baseball Operations
Justin.Jacome@athletics.ucsb.edu
Kevin Cannon Assistant Director of Baseball Operations / Video Coordinator
Kevindcannon@ucsb.edu
Spencer Stewart Analytics
spencerstewart@ucsb.edu
Maxine Wang Analytics
Sean Isaac Analytics

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Pasternack Head Basketball Coach
Joe.Pasternack@athletics.ucsb.edu
John Rillie Associate Head Coach
John.Rillie@athletics.ucsb.edu
Larry Lewis Assistant Coach
Larry.Lewis@athletics.ucsb.edu
Ben Tucker Assistant Basketball Coach
Ben.Tucker@athletics.ucsb.edu
Andrew Payne Director of Recruiting
Andrew.Payne@athletics.ucsb.edu
John Seavey Director of Basketball Operations
John.Seavey@athletics.ucsb.edu
Chandler Graves Graduate Assistant
chandlergraves@ucsb.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Lass Head Coach
893-4587 Steve.Lass@athletics.ucsb.edu
Jim Ley Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Vom Steeg Head Coach Head Coach
893-3473 Tim.VomSteeg@athletics.ucsb.edu
Greg Wilson Associate Head Coach Associate Head Coach
805-705-4199 greg.wilson@athletics.ucsb.edu
David Elias Assistant Coach/Goalkeepers Coach
714-222-1903 menssoccer@athletics.ucsb.edu
Christy Gates-Bowes Assistant Coach
christygates-bowes@ucsb.edu

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jaclyn Rosen Head Coach
jaclynrosen@ucsb.edu
Mark Stori Assistant Coach
Mark.Stori@athletics.ucsb.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Blake Muller Head Coach
Blake.Muller@ucsb.edu
Garrett Patton Assistant Coach
Garrett.Patton@athletics.ucsb.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cody Fleming Director of Cross Country/Track and Field
893-4421 cody.fleming@athletics.ucsb.edu
Shayla Houlihan Assistant Track and Field/Cross Country Coach
houlihan@ucsb.edu
Josiah Norville Assistant Coach - Sprints, Hurdles, Jumps
josiah.norville@athletics.ucsb.edu
Bill Whitaker Assistant Coach - Pole Vault
william.whitaker@athletics.ucsb.edu
Hope Bender Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick McLaughlin Head Coach Head Coach
893-2200 RMcLaughlin@athletics.ucsb.edu
Blaine Nielsen Assistant Coach
Blaine.Nielsen@athletics.ucsb.edu
Jonah Seif Assistant Coach
Jonah.Seif@athletics.ucsb.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wolf Wigo Head Coach Head Coach
893-3704 Wolf.Wigo@athletics.ucsb.edu
Stephen Loomis Assistant Coach
Stephen.Loomis@athletics.ucsb.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cody Fleming Director of Cross Country/Track and Field
893-4421 cody.fleming@athletics.ucsb.edu
Shayla Houlihan Assistant Track and Field/Cross Country Coach
houlihan@ucsb.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bonnie Henrickson Head Coach
893-7211 Bonnie.Henrickson@athletics.ucsb.edu
Nate Fripp Assistant Coach
893-3370 Nate.Fripp@athletics.ucsb.edu
Adrian Sanders Assistant Coach
Adrian.Sanders@athletics.ucsb.edu
Kaili McLaren Assistant Coach
Kaili.McLaren@athletics.ucsb.edu
Breanna Workman Director of Basketball Operations
Breanna.Workman@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Stumpf Head Coach
893-2715 Paul.Stumpf@athletics.ucsb.edu
Goffin Boyoko Associate Head Coach
893-5702 Goffin.Boyoko@athletics.ucsb.edu
Brian Edwards Video Coordinator/Manager
Nick Webster Volunteer Assistant Coach
nick.webster@athletics.ucsb.edu
Patrick Mahon Assistant Coach/Goalkeeper Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brie Galicinao Head Coach
893-3335 Brie.Galicinao@athletics.ucsb.edu
Alysia Hendricks Assistant Coach
893-7760 Alysia.Hendricks@ucsb.edu
Julia Tamai Assistant Coach
Julia.Tamai@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Stori Assistant Coach
Mark.Stori@athletics.ucsb.edu
Jaclyn Rosen Head Coach
jaclynrosen@ucsb.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Simon Thibodeau Head Coach
893-3747 Simon.Thibodeau@athletics.ucsb.edu
Maggie Kane Assistant Coach
maggie.kane@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cody Fleming Director of Cross Country/Track and Field
893-4421 cody.fleming@athletics.ucsb.edu
Shayla Houlihan Assistant Track and Field/Cross Country Coach
houlihan@ucsb.edu
Josiah Norville Assistant Coach - Sprints, Hurdles, Jumps
josiah.norville@athletics.ucsb.edu
Bill Whitaker Assistant Coach - Pole Vault
william.whitaker@athletics.ucsb.edu
Hope Bender Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicole Lantagne Welch Head Coach Head Coach
893-4881 Nicole.Welch@athletics.ucsb.edu
Matt Jones Associate Head Coach
893-2241 Matt.Jones@ucsb.edu
Adlee Van Winden Assistant Coach
adleevanwinden@ucsb.edu
Gaby Luna-Victoria Team Manager

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Serela Kay Head Coach
893-5188 Serela.Kay@athletics.ucsb.edu
Sarah Kreiser Assistant Coach
Sarah.Kreiser@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cody Fleming Director of Cross Country/Track and Field
893-4421 cody.fleming@athletics.ucsb.edu
Shayla Houlihan Assistant Track and Field/Cross Country Coach
houlihan@ucsb.edu